top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Watermeyer

Analysing Practice in Graphic Arts: GIFS

Here are some GIFs I created on Procreate.

The first GIF represents shapes exploring space and interacting with other shapes.

In the second GIF, I added other shapes to see how this affected the interaction. I found it interesting that the shapes kind of changed their form when they interacted with the shapes around them. The translucent effect of the shapes allowed me to see the interaction on a greater level. It's made me think about making hollow shapes?

This is the last GIF I made, where I added line which also got to interact with the shapes. I felt that the line helped to enhance the exploration of space in this box. As a result of these GIFs, I want to make still, hollow shapes that overlap each other and therefore interact, whilst exploring the space around them.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page